Try Our New BETA Version
Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Search Results
Results: 1 through 2 of 2 (0.003 secs)
You searched for: subject:"Austin Sun"
[audio]Rag Radio 2010-09-14 / New Left Leader and Underground Press Editor Jeffrey Nightbyrd - Rag Radio with Thorne Dreyer
Jeffrey Nightbyrd was a major figure in the Sixties New Left and the underground and alternative press. Nightbyrd -- formerly Jeff Shero -- served as national vice president of SDS and was active with the Yippies. He was a founder of The Rag in Austin and edited the Austin Sun and New York's RAT. The Rag was one of the most influential of the first wave of underground papers and RAT gained national noteriety for its political and cultural coverage...
Keywords: Rag Radio; Jeffrey Nightbyrd; Thorne Dreyer; Abbie Hoffman; New Left; SDS; Sixties; Underground Press; Austin Sun; The Rag; Michael Eakin; Yippies
Downloads: 86
[audio]Rag Radio 2014-01-24 - Award-Winning Rock Journalist Margaret Moser, Director, Austin Music Awards - Rag Radio with Thorne Dreyer
Award-winning rock journalist Margaret Moser has played a major role in the evolution of the famed Austin music scene. Moser, who began writing about music for The Austin Sun in 1976, is a senior editor and writer for The Austin Chronicle, and, since 1983, has directed the Chronicle's prestigious annual Austin Music Awards (held during South by Southwest but actually predating SXSW) and serves on the Austin Music Commission...
Keywords: Rag Radio; Thorne Dreyer; Margaret Moser; Music Journalists; Rock Journalists; Austin Music Awards; Austin Music Scene; Austin Chronicle; Austin Sun; Rock Groupies; Austin Music Commission
Downloads: 58
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance

Refine your search:

File formats
MP3 files
Any audio file
Movie files

Related collections


Related mediatypes


Terms of Use (31 Dec 2014)